Ismark: The Marked Boy

Ismark: The Marked Boy

SKU: 364215376135191

Ismark: The Marked Boy is the first book in the Ismark series authored by JH Lillevik. It is a fantasy series described among others in these words:


"The world and the nations in Ismark: The Marked Boy are all clearly developed so readers can visualize them quickly. The best part of JH Lillevik's worldbuilding revolves around the diverse religions, faiths, and cults that populate this world. The novel is a fun read, with a well-designed fantasy world that has the potential to grow, so readers will want to pick up the next book in the series." Self-Publishing Review

"The world building is intriguing. Various nations struggle against the might of the Sorian Empire, in its determination to subjugate the rest of the world through military or economic might." TO Munro


In the fantasy land of Ismark a child slave called Eirick has his life thrown into chaos and adventure by a blaze in his slave encampment. Thus starts the journey where we join Eirick on his life exploring new places and battling cultures.

Meanwhile around him lays a more hidden world of political manipulation, greed, treachery and barbarism.

In this first book of the new Ismark series we enter an exciting and wonderful original fantasy world inspired by ancient Norse culture as well as touches of Roman and Persian culture as well as adventures exploring the darker and more noble aspects of people that must live in such a world.



This is the hardcover version. For the e-book or paperback, please visit Amazon.



    Shipping is included in the price of the book. Benign Images ships to anywhere on the globe.

kr 350,00Price

©2019 by Benign Images. Proudly created with